Textile Tulips…

Yesterday I attempted this picture but for several reasons it just did not work, I think maybe I was rushing, forgetting completely that I’m only just beginning to learn what my sewing machine (and my imagination) can do. I therefore started again this afternoon. My aim was to create a canvas which would sit happily in our front room (red needed to feature) and I think my aim has been achieved. For the first time, I changed some of the settings on my machine, I even changed the foot to a button hole foot which meant I was able to appliqué the tulip flowers to the background material. As before, I began with a neutral calico which I then spray painted, using doilies to create the detail:

20140411-153823.jpg

2 thoughts on “Textile Tulips…

Leave a Reply

