‘Sew’ pleased with these…

I am slowly but surely learning how to use my sewing machine, having had it for nearly 2 weeks. There is a real danger that anything and everything will end up covered in material just so that I can learn something new! That said, I restricted myself today to 2 cushion covers:

20140218-174740.jpg

20140218-174758.jpg

They took me about 3 hours altogether however, the first hour was spent reminding myself of how to wind the bobbin and thread the needle!!

8 thoughts on “‘Sew’ pleased with these…

      • If you’ve got a zipper foot you should give them a try. If you first watch a tutorial on YouTube I’m sure you’ll do fine. Basically it’s just stitching in a straight line using a different foot.

Leave a Reply

