Work in Progress …

I had a wonderful time at the Fishponds Festive Fair on Saturday. Not only did I sell lots of cards but I was also lucky enough to receive a lot of positive feedback about my art. I had returning customers who have sent cards that they have previously bought and wish to buy the same again plus some of the newer styles. There were also plenty of ‘new’ customers who were extremely fulsome in their praise of my pictures, I have to admit that I was quite overwhelmed!

By far the most popular of my newer designs were these:

flare-iphoto-export-406498851

Whilst at the fair, I made a little progress with the design below. It’s taking me a long time to complete, I started it over a week ago, however, I am really enjoying working with the patterns and the colours that I really don’t want to rush it:

IMG_3371 IMG_3372

Hopefully I’ll spend some more time on this at the weekend. I’m looking forward to seeing the final result.

Leave a Reply

