Keeping Things Simple …

I had a couple of trials at very simple pictures last week, using a very limited palette and no ‘flourishes’, swirls are anything else that could potentially detract or hide. I stuck to an old favourite, tulips and this is what I came up with:

20130921-175506.jpg

20130921-175728.jpg

I’m really pleased with these, although I did have to stop myself from adding a few details and I really do like the colour schemes. The pens that I am currently using are truly beautiful.

2 thoughts on “Keeping Things Simple …

Leave a Reply

