Retro Chick(en) …

Coronation Chicken is a real blast from the past, a true ’70s dish and one that I’d not made for many years. It was a meal that my aunt served us when we stayed with her in France recently, my boys absolutely loved it, it was definitely a meal that they wanted me to prepare once we arrived back home.
I served it with some cold boiled potatoes and some lettuce, it went down a storm:

20130820-173203.jpg

My boys will be having the leftovers tonight with some freshly baked Focaccia bread.

2 thoughts on “Retro Chick(en) …

  1. Hi
    We love it to but I think it is called Coronation chicken as it was created at the time of the Coronation of Elizabeth II in 1953
    Great blog
    Brian

Leave a Reply

