A Doodle Day …

According to Wikipedia, a ‘Triskelion’ is a ‘motif consisting of 3 interlocking spirals or three bent human legs’. It is a symbol that has been adopted by many civilisations over the past several thousand years, we however saw it seemingly everywhere, in Brittany, France.

Last week, I decided to use this symbol as the basis for a ‘zen doodle’ painting. This painting has taken longer than any other that I have done over the past 2 years and yet by working on it for an hour or so each day, I’ve been able to take my time and enjoy each aspect of the painting. It is by no means perfect, however I am pleased with my first serious attempt at this type of art:

 

2 thoughts on “A Doodle Day …

Leave a Reply

