A Feathered Friend …

This is my first attempt at blogging via my iPad so please accept apologies in advance if it all goes wrong!
It being the start of our 2 week Easter holiday, I had time to paint this morning and I chose a recent visitor to our garden, as the subject. We have been lucky enough to have a pair of Blackcaps visiting us recently, gorging themselves on the fat filled bird feeders in our garden. Whilst not the most colourful of birds, I think them all the more handsome in their sepia toned plumage:

20130325-194253.jpg

I’m quite pleased with the result as I don’t normally attempt ‘realistic’ paintings, fearing that I’ll not be very good at them. I guess that, like most things, with practice I’ll improve.

2 thoughts on “A Feathered Friend …

Leave a Reply

