In a Tangle …

I had a go at a ‘zentangle’ today. I did some research first, to make sure I had a t least a vague idea of what I was supposed to be doing. Zentangles, it seems, can be any kind of repetitive pattern. These patterns look even more effective when they are put together. I was determined to leave some blank space on my paper, I was also adamant that when painting some of the patterns, I would leave some of them white.

As you can see, I failed on both counts:

ZentangleThis was done in my watercolour book, as part of my ‘sketchbook challenge’. Circles were once again the theme. I really enjoyed doing this today.

6 thoughts on “In a Tangle …

Leave a Reply

