A Cup of Coffee …

I do love a large cup of coffee first thing in the morning and maybe one or two more later on in the day. I enjoy (maybe I should get out more!!) the ritual of grinding the beans, plunging the cafetière and maybe adding a small amount of vanilla syrup as the coffee is poured. I therefore decided to use this ‘coffee’ theme when painting and abstract still life this afternoon. The outlines were done with white oil pastel, the rest was done with watercolour paints:

As this was my first attempt at this style of painting, I’m reasonably happy with the result, I will however have another go next week, I think that next time I will use fewer ‘props’ so that the overall painting is less complicated.

 

Leave a Reply

