Fishfest Preparations …

It’s just over 2 weeks until the 3rd, now annual Fishfest. Fishfest is a community event based in the Fishponds area of Bristol. Each year it becomes bigger and better, this year will be no exception. There will be bands, a farmers’ market, a circus skills workshop and last but not least and arts and crafts market. Today, I began in earnest, to prepare for my stall. I’ve put lots of my paintings into easy to look through folders and have a small display stand with some of my favourites. I’ve also added a little painted glass (see the photos below). Click here if you would like to know more about Fishfest.

Here are a couple of the glass painted butterflies that I did earlier today:

 

 

Leave a Reply

