Mighty Pasta …

I loved planning this meal, my parents came for lunch today and they had to get involved with the prep too. I made some pasta and decided to ‘shape’ it myself. What I hadn’t really thought through was the fact that each shape would have to be individually made. Cue family pasta making, we ended up with quite a good system going, me on the pasta machine, rolling the sheets and then cutting them in to squares, boys and husband on folding and shaping. We managed to get most of them done before my parents arrived – I was then busy making drinks so my Dad took over cutting the pasta sheets. I’m so glad they helped me, I’d have been there all day otherwise. I cooked chicken with a white wine sauce, leeks and mushrooms and steamed broccoli and green beans. The pasta itself only took 3 minutes to cook, we called it ‘Mighty Pasta’ because it was shaped like a Bishop’s Mitre …

I’ll certainly be roping the guys in to help next time I decide to make pasta myself.

 

Leave a Reply

