Holiday Sketches …

I sketched 4 images whilst I was away, 2 of each of the 2 areas that we visited. Can you tell where we went?!

Internet connection was erratic at our 2nd destination which is why I’ve not posted for a while. I’ve come home buzzing with ideas – I’m was awestruck by some of the places we saw. It really was the trip of a lifetime, one that we will all remember for a long time to come.

Here are the 2 sketches I did of our 1st destination:

 

 

and here are 2 images of our 2nd destination:

 

and

 

Whilst these are obviously very rough sketches, they do remind me of a wonderful holiday and fantastic people. I’m really looking forward to planning and painting all of the images that are currently in my head!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Sketches …

    • You’re right! We spent the first half of our holiday near Toronto and were thoroughly drenched on the Maid of the Mist. The second half was spent in New York, we were overwhelmed by the beauty of this incredible city.

Leave a Reply

