Treetops in the Rain …

I think the fact that I can hear the rain pounding against the windows led me to include rain in my painting this morning. I wanted to see if I could replicate the style that I tried here, only this time using watercolour pencils. I think it has worked up to a point – I’ll definitely be able to create images when I’m away that I hope to paint once I return home.

I may have another go at this one later today, I’ll use fewer colours though and I’ll try to create shadows that are a lot more subtle!

Leave a Reply

