Teardrops Explode over London 2012 …

I’m off on holiday soon, I’m really excited and I know I’m going to see some amazing places (as well as some amazing people). I’ll be taking my Moleskine watercolour book with me as well as my watercolour pencils. I hope to sketch, draw or paint something most days. Before I go I want to practice a bit with my ‘kit’. There will be no big pieces of paper or pots of salt for me to liberally sprinkle over my paint. I decided to try a quick picture of the London skyline (no Olympic stadia in there yet…) with 3 teardrops disappearing in the distance. There have been so many amazing stories so far during the Olympic Games, so many people pushing themselves to the absolute limit to reach their goals. These teardrops are most definitely tears of joy!

 

3 thoughts on “Teardrops Explode over London 2012 …

Leave a Reply

