Tree – mendous …

I’m loving painting at the moment. I can paint outside, in the sunshine and the paint dries quickly enough for me to not have to wait too impatiently!! I hadn’t intended to use a similar colour scheme to my birdhouse that I painted yesterday but as the colours mixed on the paper, it turned out that way:

I used watercolour pencil for the tree, white oil pastel for the swirls and watercolour paint for the rest of the painting. I painted this on A5 paper – I think this style would lend itself well to larger paper for a bigger impact. That may well be tomorrow’s painting sorted.

 

4 thoughts on “Tree – mendous …

Leave a Reply

