Iris – istible …

h

My mother-in-law kindly bought me some iris flowers and some cream roses when she and my father-in-law came for lunch a couple of weeks ago. They lasted really well, brightening up the kitchen for a good 10 days. I had never before noticed how complex a flower an iris is and as for the colour, well it’s beautiful.

This is my interpretation of a iris which I sketched early this morning and then painting early this evening:

 

I used a combination of watercolour pencils, watercolour paint and soft pastels.

4 thoughts on “Iris – istible …

Leave a Reply

