Sunny Splatters …

I’ve missed painting this week, it’s been so busy that I’ve not had the time over the past few days. I was determined to paint something today though. The trouble was that I was almost trying too hard to think of something to paint, so much so that inspiration was a bit hard to come by. I therefore went for something abstract with splatters of paint:

I used violet as my main colour, I then added various amounts of alizarin crimson, viridian, burnt sienna and cadmium yellow. If you look closely enough, you may see some trees lurking in the misty colours.

4 thoughts on “Sunny Splatters …

Leave a Reply

