Abstract in Blue …

I originally painted this design in shades of raw sienna, click here to see the original design. Today I wanted to try the same style but with a different colour scheme. I went for a range of blues with some spatters of red, orange and yellow:

It was only once the paint had dried a little that I was pleased with how it had turned out. To begin with, the colours looked too ‘flat’. Once the paint began to dry, the different shades started to show themselves.

I may try this style in shades of green next time. Then again, I may decide to try something else entirely!

Leave a Reply

