Repeating a Lesson … again …

I had another go at the simple lesson in abstract that I tried a few days ago. This time, I was totally focussed on the colours – I knew I liked the shape that the vertical lines created as well as the single horizontal line done with water. I used a ‘water colour wheel’ to double check that I was choosing the ‘right’ colours, I then mounted each picture on contrasting paper.

This one used 5 different shades of green, together with a small amount of yellow and a dash of violet:

Here I used 5 different shades of red-pink together with a touch of turquoise-blue and orange:

Here, I used 5 different shades of blue with some red and yellow:

 

Leave a Reply

