Repeating a Lesson …

One of the key points that I’ve already picked up from my new abstract book (see previous post) is that it’s more than ok to repeat a lesson, in fact it’s almost always worthwhile repeating it so that ‘good practice’ becomes a habit.

I therefore decided to experiment with some other colours but create something in the same kind of style as I did in my previous post. This time, I kept it all abstract – just vertical lines in different red-purples with a dash of green and a dash of yellow-orange. Instead of using paint to create the single horizontal line, I used water and I’m really pleased with the effect:

I’m really looking forward to my next lesson in abstract art!

Leave a Reply

