A Favourite Place …

Bristol Docks have featured many times in my ‘learning to paint with watercolour’ journey. They look different each time we visit as the boats moored there are constantly changing.

My latest painting was inspired by the view we had when, having cycled from home, we decided to stop awhile, have a lovely coffee and enjoy the view:

I really like how the colours have turned out and I’m glad that I chose to not be too precise with the edges!

These are a couple of the photos that I took from the coffee shop that we sat outside:

 

2 thoughts on “A Favourite Place …

Leave a Reply

