Watercollage part 2 …

I’ve wanted to re-create my own version of Park Street, Bristol, for quite some time but wasn’t sure how to tackle it. I tried therefore to come up with my own take on it, a road with a steep incline up towards the Wills Memorial Building (part of the University of Bristol) at the top. Either side of the road is lined with lovely, independent shops, as can be seen in my photo:

I didn’t want to have a great swathe of grey tarmac running through my painting though, nor did I want to have it cluttered with cars. The ‘water collage’ below is therefore a picture inspired by the image of Park Street above:

I’m happy with how this has turned out and like its simplicity. I’ll have another go at painting Park Street in a while but for now, I’m content.

Leave a Reply

