Watercollage …

… this is the term my husband has come up with to categorise the techniques I’ve used to recreate an image of The Dower House, Bristol:

I’m really pleased with the final result, I think that the different tones and patterns of the papers work well, there are some lovely shades and shapes in them which, I believe,  enhance the painted colours.

As it’s my first Arts Market next weekend, each time I paint something I’m automatically wondering whether it will work well as a card (I’ve turned many of my paintings in to cards to sell next saturday, it feels less scary than trying to sell actual paintings!) I don’t think the painting with the collage of papers will, but I did take a picture of it before I added the papers:

 

2 thoughts on “Watercollage …

Leave a Reply

