The Sunshine Award …

many, many thanks to Donna over at sugaredpecan.wordpress.com for nominating me for this award. I feel really humbled that she says that I inspire her to paint. Not only does Donna love art, she also shares another passion of mine – good cooking. I love to read her posts as she always sounds so content when she is creating. The Sunshine Award is given to ”bloggers who are inspirational, and who have impacted your blogging or your life” . Thank you Donna for the nomination and for all your culinary and artistic posts that you share with the rest of us.

The Sunshine Award Has Some Rules:

-Include the award logo in a post or on your blog

-Answer 10 questions about yourself

-Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers

-Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs letting them know   they have been nominated

-Share the love and link the person who nominated you

The Ten Questions

Favorite Color – purple

Favorite Animal – dog

Favorite Number – don’t really have one

Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink – coffee

Prefer Facebook or Twitter – Facebook for keeping in touch with far flung family and friends and Twitter because it’s fun!

My Passion – all things creative

Prefer Getting or Giving Presents – the anticipation before giving a lovingly bought gift can’t be beaten although receiving a similarly lovingly bought gift comes close!

Favorite Pattern – paisley

Favorite Day of the Week – Friday

Favorite Flower – I love a flowering hellebore

And so to some of my favourite blogs who I would like to nominate for this award:

Home.Spice.LifeI really enjoy the fun that is this blog. Its author covers a huge range of subjects, as she says, ‘Home.Spice.Life is a blog about nesting and decor (Home), culinary adventures (Spice) and everything in between (Life) ‘.
katie’s camera blogKatie takes sooooo many photos and each and every one has minute detail as it’s focus. Simply things like a dried leaf, some ice or a shrivelled bud become beautiful in Katie’s capable photographic hands. The overlooked details of our everyday lives are turned in photogenic beauties thanks to Katie.
Carolee S. Clark, PainterCarolee seems to paint every day. I have no idea where she gets her imagination from but her paintings are always amazing and the subjects vary hugely from landscapes to dogs to cyclists! The colours that Carolee uses are always vibrant – each painting does indeed contain a little bit of sunshine!
Sarah takes pictures.This is another beautiful photography blog. In a similar vein to Katie’s camera blog, Sarah is able to turn the mundane in to the stunning by simply looking upon each item as a thing of beauty. This is one of several photography blogs that have shown me how to ‘see’ things with a creative eye.
Foodimentary – a food lover’s notebookEach and every day I get to read about ‘today’s’ food history thanks to this blog. I find out a myriad of facts about a vast range of ingredients thanks to this blog. John clearly has an eye for detail and it’s wonderful that he’s able and willing to pass on his knowledge.
kestrelartI’m learning a huge amount from this blog. This blog details the trials and tribulations of a self-taught watercolour artist. Here is an artist with great skill – I always look forward to reading his posts because they really do give me a level of creativity and artistry to aspire to.
PhotoBotos.com

This is a truly amazing site which features photography from all over the world. The photos are always stunning, beautiful and inspirational. I’m sure that this site has received many hundreds of nominations before, however I think they deserve another one!

Becoming Madame

I’m a real francophile at heart and to find a blog which details the life of an american who has moved to Paris. I spent a year living in Paris when I was a student and I fell head over heels for the city. This blog is a real insight in to what it is like to live life to the full in the French capital. Subjects covered are varied but all are fascinating. It’s the kind of blog that I like to sit down to read with a cup of extra strong, French style, coffee, ready to be transported back to this stunning city.

ediblesubstance

I have seen that Danya has received many awards already for her blog and I’m not surprised! All of the recipes she posts look absolutely delicious and the fact that she is a student baker means that she really does know what she is talking about. There are lots of recipes on her blog that I intend to try out, the difficulty is trying to decide which one to make first!

Art4Art

Another blog from someone who has emigrated to France. Not only does Nik paint pictures which contain intricate detail, he uses technology to give his pictures an added twist (sometimes literally). As I experiment with learning to paint with watercolour whilst using programmes such as ‘live brush’ to create more modern art, I look at Nik’s blog and I feel inspired.

There are many other blogs that deserve to be nominated, I’ve simply picked out those that inspire me at the moment. Thank you to all the bloggers who have left comments and ‘like’ my site, it is so encouraging to know that there is a world full of creative people from whom I can learn.

6 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award …

  1. Ah, what a wonderful award, and you so very much deserve it! Congratulations! Thanks too for mentioning my blog and your wonderful words about my photography. I should take your description and put it on my about page. 🙂

    And thanks for the other links to other blogs! What a grand collection!

    Congrats and thanks again!

  2. Thanks again, and congratulations! I’ll have to check out these other blogs as well. Your paintings are just lovely, by the way — I’ll definitely be following you from now on.

Leave a Reply

