Has Spring Sprung?

I ask because I’ve had an almost overwhelming urge to paint spring flowers. The garden seems to be coming back to life and there’s a real sense of winter coming to an end. How short-lived this will be remains to be seen, so it’s worth making the most of it while  it lasts.

To contain this floral urge, I’ve painted a snowdrop and a tulip. The snowdrop is inspired by a photo of such a flower in my mum’s garden. I drew a picture of it last night with my watercolour pencils, this afternoon, I painted a more traditional watercolour:

 

 

This tulip was inspired by some that I have on my kitchen windowsill:

 

2 thoughts on “Has Spring Sprung?

Leave a Reply

