Modern Art for a Modern Boy …

Having finally re-decorated the spare bedroom (we decided to start there so we could practice with wallpapering), the rest of the house is now looking somewhat shabby. My 11 year old decided that he’d like his room to be next to be given a make-over, so on saturday we moved everything out – how has an 11 year old managed to accumulate so much stuff?!! He’s chosen his wallpaper, he’ll have 1 wall of graffiti paper (in red, grey, black and white), the rest will be silver/grey. I’ve promised him some modern art, designed on my bamboo tablet, using livebrush. We are very much in the early stages but here’s what we’ve come up with so far:

and:

and last but not least:

I need to decide whether to try to print these (or similar) direct on to canvas, or whether I should try to paint them. My current thinking is that I should paint them although I’m not convinced I’ll be able to recreate the same effects. I guess the best thing to do is have a go on some watercolour paper and then decide.

Leave a Reply

