Mixing media …

Following on from the relative success of the pictures in my previous post, I decided to have a go at mixing my media. First of all I painted the background, once this had dried I drew a very simplified version of the Arc de Triomphe in Paris on top. I used a photo I had taken during our last visit, just over a year ago. I then took a photo of this and downloaded it on to live brush, on my computer. After much ‘playing’, this is the end result:

Not only do I have this copy on my computer, but I also have a canvas with the background and the Arc de Triomphe drawn onto it, maybe, if I have time tomorrow, I’ll see if I can create another picture, just using paint this time.

2 thoughts on “Mixing media …

Leave a Reply

