In the pink, part 2 …

These evening colours have shown up a lot better on my iPhone camera, they are truly stunning:

This is a photo taken from my bedroom window, looking towards the setting sun in the west. I sleep in an attic bedroom, so the views can be pretty amazing. I opened the two large velux windows as fully as I could so that I could take photos from both sides of the house. This next photo was taken from the north facing window, again looking towards the west:

These amazing colours only lasted a short time, within less than half an hour of taking these photos it was dark.

9 thoughts on “In the pink, part 2 …

Leave a Reply

