A sunday treat …

The boys were all out this morning so I thought I’d create some edible ‘art’ whilst I had the place to myself. I treated myself recently to Mary Berry’s baking book and the two recipes I have used thus far have been PERFECT. A few weeks ago, I made some Viennese Whirls – I didn’t have time to photograph them as they were hoovered up by hungry boys within moments of them being assembled. Today however, I made sure to get my camera out in time. What began as a ‘normal’ chocolate sandwich cake, turned into more of a gateau, thanks to the addition of some raspberries, a tiny amount of raspberry liqueur, some sifted icing sugar and some piped chocolate buttercream icing: Image The boys were suitably impressed, especially as this had been made for just the four of us, it was all I could do to stop my youngest putting his face in it!

2 thoughts on “A sunday treat …

Leave a Reply

