Here goes …

This is a blog for anyone who considers themselves creative but who has to really work at it! My main ‘creativity’ has shown itself through my cooking and cake making:

9th Birthday cake for Hatboy

 
This was the cake I made recently for my youngest’s 9th birthday. He’s known as Hatboy as he’s rarely seen without it!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Batsford Books

 
I made this cake recently for my father-in-law’s 80th birthday. I was really pleased with how the ‘painting’ of the icing worked – it was creating this cake that made me wonder about whether I could paint with water colour.
 
 
 
 
 

Happy horses!

 
I loved creating this cake, it was so much fun!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I have made many cakes over the years and they are always a pleasure to create and eat. I reached the point however, where I wanted to create something less temporary.
One thought on “Here goes …

Leave a Reply

