The Shadow of a Tree…

Having the time, energy and the inclination to paint today was fab! Despite the rain and the hail (yes, it is nearly July), it was great to be back in my corner of the ‘shudio’ (shed/studio). The past month or so has been manic for a variety of reasons and so I really appreciated being able to slope off for an hour or so to paint.
I returned to a favourite idea – sunset colours, a tree and the use of salt – and this is the result:

20140628-171258-61978062.jpg

I have a few ideas for my next painting, hopefully I’ll be back in the shudio again soon.

2 thoughts on “The Shadow of a Tree…

Leave a Reply

